80990,77916

Pemberley Shades

Pemberley Shades

您的評分:


出版日期:2008/09/01
出版:Trajectory.Inc / Sourcebooks
作者:Bonavia-Hunt, Dorothea A
語言:英文
頁數:121
產品類型:電子書
檔案格式:EPUB(適合手機)

零售

)檢舉
免費試閱
嵌入閱讀器至您的網頁

內容簡介

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind? The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell. -J. Donald AdamsWhat readers are saying:Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted. A very original plot. A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!

留言Facebook 留言